View Full Version : How to .... HASP/HARDLOCK

12-09-2008, 04:22 PM
Hi all,

First, sorry for my very bad english.

I want emul a Aladdin USB dongle; HASP/HARDLOCK; USB\VID_0529&PID_0001&REV_0100.

my OS is VISTA 32.

i use hldmp and have two file xxxx.dat ans xxxx.reg.
i use unidmp2reg with the .dat file an i obtain a file 0000xxxx.reg where i can see seed1 seed2 seed2
i install the .reg file

Now i not sure the next step.

i try to use vusb but... no succes.

Can anyone tell me if is the good way for the moment.
It's very difficult to read all the post in Shakespeare
language :rolleyes:


12-10-2008, 05:19 AM
Your seeds in the reg file. Try to read more, there are many posts on this issue.

12-10-2008, 01:15 PM
thanks y8y8y8y

I read a post which speaks about that

i have change the id to the 0000xxxx.reg to the same in the xxxx.reg

I also read that is possible the seed3 is no good
but, i do not know by which value replace it.

It seems to me that he speaks not about it in the post or I everything not understood

another thing

when i convert the dat file to reg file with unidmptoreg, it create
8 files 0000xxxx.reg 1000xxxx.reg .... 7000xxx.reg
in the 8 files seed 3 and 1 are different,just the seed 2 value are identical, can you explain that ?

Best regards

12-11-2008, 07:03 PM
some news

i have change the path and the id in the 8 reg files.

i have make that for each emulator vbus,multikey .. and start all .. to the case 1 is not sufficient :D

and change its appeared

befor when i start my soft they marked keystatus: not found
now they marked key status:status ok but without key number

and especially when I launch the program they marks that has a problem with the system hour and it start in a demo mode.

I will continue to read, a small tit would be it welcome.:)

je suis prenneur pour des astuces en français aussi


12-12-2008, 09:59 AM
> a small tit would be it welcome

Most of us are in agreement there :)

You must NOT start more than 1 emulator at the same time. Also, I suspect you need to put the serial number in the ID field of the Registry file.

Vous ne devez pas commencer plus de 1 émulateur en même temps. En outre, je vous suspecte le besoin de mettre le numéro de série dans le domaine d'identification du fichier du registre.


12-13-2008, 05:15 AM
some news

as I did not know which functioned emulator

I tested multiple of it and the only one who seemed to change the statute of my program (key statu ok) but always without making function the program is hl-emu in the pack all in one

I sought in this direction

I saw a message in connection with the key Flora where I could download hardlock.sys (hl-Flora)

I past this file in the hl-emu folder.

and start my soft .... he start :)

Thank you very much y8y8y8y8y Thank you very much Git
Thank you very much all board users :)

on the other hand, I have to create so much copy of the file .reg .fst with different path that now I do not know which file make function the émulator, it is not important I will proceed by elimination.

a small question:

doesn't my program have all the modules activate,you think that the activation of all the modules with the level of a ignoramus is possible just by reading the reteam board ?

Best Regards.


12-13-2008, 09:17 AM
Use a hex editor to search the emulator .sys file. Search for CurrenControlSet or Dump and you should find one entry which is the path of your emulator reg file.

To enable all features will probably require reverse engineering of your program.


12-13-2008, 04:08 PM
I do not think that it is necessary to reverse the soft.
when you buy a module you receives a patch for the key.
one can use all the modules on the soft in demonstration mode.
patch the key activate module.

in any case I do not think that it either has my range. ;)


12-13-2008, 06:07 PM
Git is right! In most cases you will have to reverse you application to enable all these modules.
Of course it depends on software developer implementation ;)

12-14-2008, 02:39 AM
I explain why I am almost certain that there does not need to reverse the soft:

I have the soft installed on the pc1, I install the patch that I had by buying a module
I have an additional modul activat.

I put the key in the pc2 without installing patchI have also new the modul.

Its right?

can be that I badly also express myself:
for me, reverse wants to say to change the code, can be that wants to say to read the code, I do not know..(in both cases it is impossible for me, it is just to understand the procedure)

thus for my English I owe reverse the patch or read the software codes.

Best regards.

12-15-2008, 02:31 PM
You misunderstand. "Reverse Engineer" does not (necessarily) mean to *change* the code. It means to disassemble it and debug in order to understand it. For instance, the only way you will know the format of the activation code is to reverse the application, or for the manufacturer to share the source code with you.


12-15-2008, 02:41 PM
The second option would be nice :rolleyes:

12-16-2008, 02:07 AM
@ Git:
"or for the manufacturer to share the source code with you."

with pleasure :) , tell me which file exactly I must share.

as I installed the emulator on another PC .
I realized that I said much silly thing in this post.
(for example in my case:no need reg files)

1 download all in one pack and usb emulator hardlock and hardlock.sys (HL flora)
2 run hl dump, it create .dat .reg
3 run mybuilder with the dat file, it create .fso
4 rename .fso in mylock.fst and past it in HL emu
5 past hardlock.sys (hl flora in folder HL EMU)

next step are not very clear I explain

6 run install.bat in HL EMU
when i make that after reboot i try start my lochedsoft, i have a message "hardlock.sys is too old) i cant run the soft.

7 run install.bat in folder usb hardlock emulator, reboot
at this step the locksoft start !

I do not understand that I must install HL EMU AND usb hardlock emulator.
if i install just HL EMU the soft does not start(hardlock.sys is too old)
if i install just usb hardlock emulator the soft does not start (status key:not found)

Best regards.

12-16-2008, 06:03 AM
......have a message "hardlock.sys is too old

copy older (v2.0) hlvdd.dll in System32 and overwrite existing one...

12-26-2008, 02:59 PM


the activation of the modules is much complicated for me.

Somebody will be interested to help me ?

You can send me a PM.


12-27-2008, 03:07 AM
4jerome: you not try use the hardlock vusb emulator?

12-27-2008, 08:21 AM
the first time I used HL EMU + mylock.fst

now I tested vusb+ reg. it's right but, i do not see how to change the .reg file to activate the options ...
moreover i have 10 files reg. with 10 X 3seeds ...

be the solution in change the reg file ?

somebody wrote that it made 2 dumps of the same key but with differents modules activat and ...
just the modad change the 2 dumps are identical...

I do not know where to start to seek

Best regards.

12-28-2008, 03:50 AM
> moreover i have 10 files reg. with 10 X 3seeds ...

first: you have OLD hardlock dongle. this .reg is equ for emulator.

> I do not know where to start to seek

second: i not magic, cannot work without dump.

12-28-2008, 06:32 AM
hi BfoX

Me which always took the reverse enginer for magician… you break a myth ... :mad:

I have téléport the dump files in your PM box. :D

Best regards.