Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2020, 02:42 PM
elkan elkan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Default Hasp SRM problem

Hi all,

I hope i can ask my question here without have a problem.

I have a program for radio automation.
This program is using a hasp srm dongle i guess, this what i see at a lot tools i try to dump.

I not have the real dongle, what i do have is a test version from L...D.....com, and a patched .exe file and a extra .dll file

This emulator use a machine id and was working till end november

I try to dump with a lot tools i found on internet but i don't get it working.

Maybe someone can tell me where to start to get it working again.

I think the problem is that the emulator isn't a public emulator.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2020, 10:42 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,251
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

you get trial emulator and now want to crack it... =)
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2020, 11:24 AM
elkan elkan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Default

That's correct 😁
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2020, 11:56 AM
user1 user1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 327
Post

yes possible ONLY do again, it's a ring 3 emulator with encrypted data.

you need dongle to done from scratch,

this requires time and resources.

NO free help anyone.

https://lostdongle.com/omniplayer-e2-emulator/
__________________
dongle backup

Last edited by user1 : 12-10-2020 at 12:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2020, 12:44 PM
elkan elkan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Default

That exactly where it comes from.

But LD sells a copy from a dongle and it's not his dongle.

Use someone else's license.


I think cracking his emulator is the same 😂
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-10-2020, 01:15 PM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,251
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

the dongle emulator is totally vmprotected. imho, you have not crack it in near future...
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.