Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2011, 12:04 AM
resac resac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
Smile how to reverse the setup file which need hardware dongle

hello to all,
An application need hardware dongle to setup. any method is there to reverse it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2011, 12:19 AM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

Mostly setup files extract files contained in it to temp folder and then run exe. Chk for those files and try to patch them.
Monitor for extracted files using filemon
i guess ur dong is hasphl for which u need to extract q/a pairs
__________________
"Don't backstab me, i have two eyes on my back..." saint DABANGG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2011, 04:11 AM
resac resac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
Exclamation

i tried it. but nothing extracted in temp file accept the setup.exe file is there and one dongle checking file

one file is dDog.exe which intresting but nothing else i found in it..

what to do next senior
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2011, 05:22 AM
BfoX BfoX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,254
Send a message via ICQ to BfoX Send a message via MSN to BfoX Send a message via Yahoo to BfoX
Default

BlackMagic use own hid dongle in setup for enable install the main software
__________________
... Either you work well or you work much ....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2011, 05:32 AM
nodongle nodongle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 320
Default

resac
Can you share the installation package?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2011, 01:53 PM
resac resac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Brother nodongle, i Pmed u the setup link...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.