Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2009, 09:16 AM
samer_sh samer_sh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default TEMS 8.0.3 Dongle

Hi, I am new to this stuff here.

I have Aladdin HASP HL max dongle for TEMS 8.0.3 i am asking if I can make a cope of this dongle to another "Empty" dongle?
So would you please explain me step by step or point me to some tutorials.
thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2009, 09:26 AM
gnerogeem gnerogeem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kalimdor
Posts: 553
Thumbs down Search!!

You can't copy a dongle content to another empty dongle.

If you want to emulate it, YES.

BTW before posting, please use the SEARCH function.

__________________
Pink is the new black.

Last edited by gnerogeem : 09-27-2009 at 09:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2009, 10:31 AM
Tyrus Tyrus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samer_sh View Post
Hi, I am new to this stuff here.

I have Aladdin HASP HL max dongle for TEMS 8.0.3 i am asking if I can make a cope of this dongle to another "Empty" dongle?
So would you please explain me step by step or point me to some tutorials.
thanks in advance
1. Unpack all enveloped files of TemsInvestigations.
2. Replace the original VendorCode on your own - in all the files using Hasp srm api.
3. Replace hasp_windows_67655.dll on your own.
4. Properly programmed your empty dongle.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2009, 01:17 PM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

Tyrus - I appreciate why you feel the need to be satirical, but have you ever considered that some of these newbies would be less clueless if you shared some of your knowledge rather than selling it?

Git
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2009, 02:19 PM
Tyrus Tyrus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Git View Post
Tyrus - I appreciate why you feel the need to be satirical, but have you ever considered that some of these newbies would be less clueless if you shared some of your knowledge rather than selling it?
Git
Git
There is no satirists. I know that some Chinese are doing this for this program. In my post is not a word about selling something. If someone does not understand something from my post - I can explain it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:33 AM
smithjsmi smithjsmi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 64
Default

This is good for us if you explain about Hasp SRM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2009, 11:26 AM
Tyrus Tyrus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smithjsmi View Post
This is good for us if you explain about Hasp SRM.
What I should explain about Hasp SRM?
Hasp SRM is a new dongle generation of Aladdin company
Ask the question clearly...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2009, 02:47 AM
samer_sh samer_sh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gnerogeem View Post
You can't copy a dongle content to another empty dongle.

If you want to emulate it, YES.

BTW before posting, please use the SEARCH function.

Yes Ive read that its impossible for the below reasons

Every HASP has unique ID, Developer ID, and password

But the post was in 2008

Ive contacted some expert how is ready to do so for $$$ so I wrote this thread to discuses with the you guys, if it can be.

I have question, what about unpack the protected software and pack it again by using odbg
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2009, 05:53 AM
smithjsmi smithjsmi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 64
Default Tyrus

you explain here unpacked the protected file, how we can unpacked, which tool I need to unpacked, you mean with ollydbg or we make log file?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2009, 12:55 PM
yogi_saw yogi_saw is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 533
Default

Till now i havent seen any hasp srm unpacker u will have to unpack it manually
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.