Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2009, 06:44 AM
Sharp Sharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default install problem Vista64 and Multikey 0.18.0.3

Hi Guys

I have a serious problem with getting the Multikey emulator 0.18.0.3 to install on my Vista 64 bit notebook.

I have used Git’s nice tool (dmp2mkey v. 23) to do a dump of my Sentinel superpro dongle and it worked fine.

My problem is every time I try to install the multikey emulator, by using install.cmd (running as admin) I get the message “No devices were removed. Devcon failed.”

I have tried many approaches to get around this (I have admin rights in the Vista)

- I have added my multikey dir path to Vistas path.
- downloaded new devcon 64 file and put it in the windows dir
- done all the calls from a dos prompt ex.: devcon install multikey.inf root\multikey
- I have used the below link as guideline

http://www.reteam.org/board/showthre...+64+se ntinel


Can anyone come up with a clue ?

Regards to you all

Sharps
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2009, 07:26 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

You need to overwrite the old devcon.exe with the new devocn.exe and run install.bat from there.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2009, 08:44 AM
Sharp Sharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Git,

Thank you for a quick reply

I did what you said - I searched Vista to find all devcon.cmd.
I deleted all and copyed the devcon from Chrishel’s link to the folder …. Multikeyemu-V0.18.0.3\Release\MultiKey64

and started the install.cmd as admin from the MultiKey64 folder

I still get the same error


Chrishel’s link:
http://rapidshare.com/files/215029834/devcon-x64.zip


Any new suggestions ?

Regards

Sharps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2009, 09:34 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,797
Default

So did you download latest 64bit devcon.exe from here?. I uploaded the latest version here - do a search. It is devcon.exe not devcon.cmd

Git
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-19-2009, 11:02 AM
Sharp Sharp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Git,

Yes I did - sorry for my mistake. it is devcon.exe I use

I still get the same error by using it

I have downloaded it from rapidshare - I got the link in this forum (from Chrishel to rapidshare) - The file info is:

File and product version : 6.0.6001.18000
Size: 79.0 KB (80896 bytes)
Size on disk: 80.0 KB (81920 bytes)
date: 18th of Jan 2008

Regards

Sharps
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-19-2009, 05:20 PM
cadbob cadbob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp View Post
Git,

Yes I did - sorry for my mistake. it is devcon.exe I use

I still get the same error by using it

I have downloaded it from rapidshare - I got the link in this forum (from Chrishel to rapidshare) - The file info is:

File and product version : 6.0.6001.18000
Size: 79.0 KB (80896 bytes)
Size on disk: 80.0 KB (81920 bytes)
date: 18th of Jan 2008

Regards

Sharps

Correct me if I'm wrong I believe you still need ReadyDriver as the driver certificate problem still exists.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.