Reverse Engineering RET Homepage RET Members Reverse Engineering Projects Reverse Engineering Papers Reversing Challenges Reverser Tools RET Re-Search Engine Reverse Engineering Forum Reverse Engineering Links

Go Back   Reverse Engineering Team Board > Reverse Engineering Board > Reverse Code Engineering
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-08-2010, 08:14 PM
Leolo Leolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Default

VMWare Workstation 7 has support for 3D hardware acceleration.

You can try the evaluation version for free, or you can use a keygen to get a full version at no cost.

If I remember correctly, team EMBRACE has released a keygen for vmware workstation 7.

Kind regards.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-08-2010, 08:47 PM
diegotorres diegotorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
Default unfortunately not so true about HADWARE acceleration

I use VMWare Workstation 7, and unfortunately not so true about Hardware acceleration, not completely. It is true that since this feature is version 6.5 and version 7 you can have transparencies Windows_7, and it is also true that the new version 7 significantly improved graphics acceleration, but still falls far short of the Original graphics hardware performance, additionally some software professionals do not recognize this type of virtualization, for example the standard OPENGL can not virtualize. It's a shame. The best thing to do is install Windows x64 on your way to test and create a certificate for your driver.

For Full GPU Acceleration you need two video cards with dual Quadro FX 5800 and software Workstation Parallels Extreme, It is not practical because of its high cost.

Regards,

diego

Last edited by diegotorres : 02-09-2010 at 07:32 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-09-2010, 06:41 PM
yasuka yasuka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default SENTEMUL2007_ERROR 1275_urgent-pls

Hello
I am not familiar with such tools. I was using Sentemul2007 and edgespro11 together in XP. We just got new laptop with Win7 and when I am trying to work with edgepro11 and then sentemul2007, an error occurred (error1275).

I've read some posts but unfortunately I could not understand it well even its related with my problem or not.

Could anyone help me? How can I solve this problem? new sentemul exe or some settings on Win7. I"ve tried some ways from other forums, i could not do it I guess. If no another way, I am planning to rollback to XP from Win7..

thanks in advace
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-09-2010, 06:52 PM
diegotorres diegotorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
Thumbs up sentemul2007 not work in Windows x64

This error occurs because sentemul2007 not work in Windows x64.

Use Multikey-V0.18.0.3 for x64 systems



Multikey-V0.18.0.3 for x64 systems OK



Regards...

diegotorres

Last edited by diegotorres : 02-09-2010 at 07:33 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-10-2010, 06:25 AM
yasuka yasuka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default SENTEMUL2007_ERROR 1275_urgent-pls

Dear diegotorres,
Thanks a lot for prompt reply. How can I find Multikey program? There are some pics in your message, is that program? or I can not see them?

You said that Sentemul2007 is not working in x64 systems. I ve tried to work in COMPABILITY MODE (xp sp2 mode) or Administrator mode of w7, still same error.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-10-2010, 06:49 AM
benito benito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 685
Default

I saw SENTEMUL2008 fo x64 system and maybe later version also support x64. Of course you have to pay its author for using it
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-10-2010, 07:45 PM
diegotorres diegotorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
Thumbs up Another alternative to work on x64 systems

Another alternative to work on x64 systems

http://www.reteam.org/board/showthread.php?t=2321

Regards,

ingdiegotorres
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-11-2010, 08:15 AM
Git Git is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Torino
Posts: 1,752
Default

We do not discuss commercial cracks here guys, remember?. 4 messages deleted.

Git
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-12-2010, 12:47 AM
Leolo Leolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Default

diegotorres,

Thanks for the info. I didn't know about Parallels Extreme, but it does sound very promising!

I think our best hope would be a graphics card with support for SR-IOV (PCIe Single Root I/O Virtualization), together with a motherboard with support for IOMMU (I/O memory management unit). That would give you truly native speeds for a virtual machine.

By the way, if anyone is interested in understanding how these new technologies work, take a look at this article:

http://arstechnica.com/business/guid...alization.ars/

It's highly recommended!

Kind regards.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-12-2010, 07:54 AM
diegotorres diegotorres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 39
Thumbs up very good article

@Leolo

Thank you, very good article, this method has a future, I think in a couple of years we will see amazing results in virtualization. Again thanks for the information .

Best Regards,

diegotorres
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.